Bearpaw Logo

The DOA foundation

by Tim Beier

The DOA Foundation was founded by Tim Beier in 2019 and its one of his heart projects at BEARPAW PRODUCTS. The foundation is made for the social sector and cares for children, pupils and their education.
In November 2019, for the first time, donations in kind were made to the international organization "Young Europeans e.V." with the motto "1,000 Advent candles for children in need". The international association has been conducting an Advent tour in several children's hospitals in Germany, Lithuania and Poland for many years, in order to make many eyes shine locally. Find out more about this below.

The path of the foundation

DOA

Tim Beier

Founder of DOA

The name of the DOA Foundation is clearly connected to the people who taught me the values of responsibility, commitment, steadfastness and the principle of "give and take" in life. My mother Dorothea, my grandpa Oscar and my grandma Annelotte. They taught me that with the right commitment and a non-negotiable steadfastness I can achieve everything in life. With these simple and important values I was able to achieve all goals in life, even when it was hard. Already in my young years I was allowed to learn that it is important to always keep life in balance. If the people around us are doing well, we are doing well too. The principle of "give and take" is not negotiable. In today's world, too much emphasis is placed on what you have and who you are. I believe that people with a heart, a goal and with the belief that it is possible can achieve everything in life. There is no measurable size for faith and steadfastness in life. No matter whether it's grades or the degree of a university degree. For this very reason, I would like my foundation to focus on those students who have lost faith in themselves. Those who are "too loud", those who have "too bad grades" and those who do not know what to do. I believe that everyone has the strength and ability to live a free and self-determined life. I believe that through this it is a good world. The foundation aims to provide a platform for students to work with successful people. This includes workshops and individual supervision. The foundation enters into cooperative arrangements to provide the children with valuable professional and educational experiences. We use sports and cultural events to unite young people from all backgrounds. In order to make room for "give and take", the foundation is committed to ensuring that donations in kind reach children in need. Because, in addition to the task of giving children courage and understanding, we also want to dedicate ourselves to providing basic needs.

Become part of #BEARPAW4DOA!

#BEARPAW4DOA

Become part of our social media campaign and show your face!
Post a social media article with you and your donation and use the #BEARPAW4DOA.
Send us a message (Facebook or Instagram) and make us aware of it - e.g. if your profile is not public.
We are happy to repost your content - this way we can make even more people aware of our fundraising campaign.
We will then round up your amount of money by 10%.

You are also welcome to donate clothes, toys or similar items - We will bring the items to the people who need them urgently. Also with this kind of donation we will add a sum of money and round up.

We say thank you and look forward to your support!

 

 

One Bow - One Child

One bow - One donation

Christopher McCandless once said, "Happiness is only when shared". What does that mean for us in the BEARPAW family?
Every time a #Bodnikbow leaves our shipping department, it automatically means: 3% of the sales price goes directly to the DOA foundation. This way we make twice as happy - and the best part is, YOU help our foundation for children!

1.000 advent candles

for children in need

The international organisation "Young Europeans e.V." has been organising a charitable campaign during the Advent season for many years. This is about the welfare of sick children, who are distributed in children's hospitals in Germany, Lithuania and Poland. The international organisation ensures that many donations for this campaign and children are collected every year. The team of "Junge Europäer e.V." tries to bring a little joy to the children during the Advent season with these gifts and to make their eyes shine.

Thanks to the international organization and the DOA Foundation we can also be a part of this great action and support the project. It is only a small step and the first step, but it is also the beginning of many other good deeds, which are supported by the DOA Foundation.

The children in the clinics in Germany, Lithuania and Poland can be happy about two huge boxes full of donations in kind. Generous and voluntary donors have collected clothes, shoes and also various toys.

A big thank you goes to the members of the BEARPAW family who made this donation possible. Above all, thanks of course go to the international organization "Young Europeans e.V.", which makes it possible to put such charitable actions into practice.

"It is the beginning for many good deeds, which I would like to realize with the DOA Foundation. The principle of "give and take" is not negotiable for me. The DOA Foundation is there for all children who need help and are dependent on support. I look forward to everything that we will do here."

Tim Beier, founder of the DOA Foundation

On the picture: Tim Beier with the two big donation boxes. Donated by the DOA Foundation together with the BEARPAW family.

Donation account

DOA foundation

You want to become a part of the DOA Foundation and support it in its charitable activities?

Besides donations in kind we also collect monetary donations, which are used for different projects. As soon as we start, implement or support new projects, we will report on the use of all donations. With your donation you do not only support the DOA Foundation in its project. What is even more important: With every donation you support children who are dependent on help. The gratitude and joy of these children is priceless. We are happy about every donation!

Donation account of the DOA Foundation.

IBAN: DE31783500000044999944
BIC: BYLADEM1COB
Intended use: DOA Stiftung + Your Name + Donation amount

Bearpaw Logo

Die DOA Stiftung

von Tim Beier

Die DOA Stiftung wurde von Tim Beier 2019 gegründet und zählt als eines seiner Herzensprojekte bei BEARPAW PRODUCTS. Die Stiftung ist für den sozialen Bereich ausgelegt und kümmert sich um Kinder, Schüler/innen und deren Bildung.
Im November 2019 wurden erstmalig Sachspenden an den internationalen Dachverband "Junge Europäer e.V." mit dem Motto "1.000 Adventskerzen für Kinder in Not" gespendet. Der internationale Dachverband führt seit vielen Jahren eine Adventstour in mehreren Kinderkliniken in Deutschland, Litauen und Polen durch, um vor Ort viele Augen zum Leuchten zu bringen. Erfahre unten dazu mehr.

Der Weg der Stiftung

DOA

Tim Beier

Gründer der Stiftung

Der Name der DOA Stiftung steht in klarer Verbindung zu den Menschen, die mir die Werte Verantwortung, Engagement, Standhaftigkeit und das Prinzip des "Geben und Nehmens" im Leben vermittelt haben. Meine Mutter Dorothea, mein Opa Oscar und meine Oma Annelotte. Sie haben mir beigebracht, dass ich mit dem richtigen Engagement und einer unverhandelbaren Standhaftigkeit alles im Leben erreichen kann. Mit diesen einfachen und wichtigen Werten konnte ich im Leben alle Ziele erreichen, auch wenn es schwer war. Schon in meinen jungen Jahren durfte ich lernen, dass es wichtig ist, das Leben immer in Balance zu halten. Wenn es den Menschen in unserer Umgebung gut geht, geht es auch uns gut. Das Prinzip des "Gebens und Nehmens" ist nicht verhandelbar. In der heutigen Zeit wird zu viel Wert darauf gelegt, was man hat und wer man ist. Ich glaube daran, dass Menschen mit Herz, einem Ziel und mit dem Glauben daran, dass es möglich ist, im Leben alles erreichen können. Es gibt im Leben keine messbare Größe für den Glauben und der Standfestigkeit. Egal ob Noten oder den Grad eines Universitätsabschlusses. Genau aus diesem Grund möchte ich, dass sich meine Stiftung mit den Schülern/innen beschäftigt, die den Glauben an sich selbst verloren haben. Die "zu laut", die "zu schlechte Noten" haben und diejenigen, die nicht wissen, was sie machen sollen. Ich glaube daran, dass jeder die Stärke und das Können hat, ein freies und selbstbestimmes Leben zu führen. Ich glaube daran, dass es daurch eine gute Welt ist. Die Stiftung verfolgt das Ziel, den Schülern/innen eine Plattform zu bieten, um mit erfolgreichen Menschen zusammenarbeiten zu können. Dazu gehören Workshops und Einzelbetreuungen. Die Stiftung geht Kooperationen ein, um den Kindern wertvolle Berufs- und Bildungserfahrungen zu ermöglichen. Wir nutzen Sport- und Kulturevents um junge Menschen jeglicher Herkunft zu vereinen. Um dem "Geben und Nehmen" Platz zu machen, wir die Stiftung sich dafür einsetzen, dass Sachspenden bei bedürftigen Kindern landen. Denn neben der Aufgabe den Kindern Mut und Verständnis zu vermitteln, wollen wir uns auch der Versorgung von Grundbedürfnissen widmen.

Werde Teil von #BEARPAW4DOA!

#BEARPAW4DOA

Werde Teil unserer Social Media Kampagne und zeige Gesicht!
Poste einen Social Media Beitrag mit Dir und Deiner Spende und verwende den #BEARPAW4DOA.
Schicke uns gerne eine Nachricht (Facebook oder Instagram) und mach uns auf darauf aufmerkam - z.B. wenn Dein Profil nicht öffentlich ist.
Gerne reposten wir Deine Botschaft - So machen wir gemeinsam noch mehr Menschen auf unsere Spendenaktion aufmerksam.
Wir runden dann Deinen Geld-Betrag um 10% auf.

Gerne kannst Du auch Kleidung, Spielsachen oder Ähnliches bei uns spenden - Wir bringen die Sachen vor Ort zu den Menschen, die sie dringend benötigen. Auch bei dieser Art Spende legen wir einen Geldbetrag dazu und "runden auf".

Wir sagen Danke und freuen uns auf eure Beiträge!
 

 

 

One Bow - One Child

Ein Bogen - Eine Spende

Christopher McCandless hat einmal gesagt: "Glück ist nur echt, wenn man es teilt". Was heißt das für uns bei der BEARPAW Familie?
Jedes Mal, wenn ein #Bodnikbow unseren Versand verlässt, heißt das automatisch: 3% des Verkaufspreises fließen direkt in die DOA-Stiftung. So machen wir doppelt glücklich - und das Beste daran ist, DU hilfst unserer Stiftung für Kinder!

1.000 Adventskerzen

für Kinder in Not

Der internationale Dachverband "Junge Europäer e.V." veranstaltet seit vielen Jahren in der Adventszeit eine gemeinnützige Aktion. Dabei geht es um das Wohl von erkrankten Kindern, die in Kinderkliniken in Deutschland, Lithauen und Polen verteilt sind. Der internationale Dachverband sorgt jährlich dafür, dass viele Spenden für diese Aktion und Kinder zusammenkommen. Das Team von "Junge Europäer e.V." versucht in der Adventszeit mit diesen Geschenken den Kindern eine kleine Freude zu bereiten und die Augen zum Strahlen zu bringen.

Dank dem internationalen Dachverband und der DOA Stiftung können wir ebenfalls ein Teil dieser tollen Aktion sein und das Vorhaben untertstützen. Es ist nur ein kleiner und der erste Schritt, allerdings ist es auch der Anfang vieler weiterer und guter Taten, welche durch die DOA Stiftung unterstützt werden.

Die Kinder in den Kliniken in Deutschland, Lithauen und Polen können sich über zwei rieseige Kartons voller Sachspenden freuen. Großzüzige und freiwillige Spender haben hier Kleidung, Schuhe und auch verschiedene Spielsachen gesammelt.

Es gilt ein riesen Dank an die Mitglieder der BEARPAW Familie, die diese Spende zustande gebracht haben. Vor allem gilt der Dank natürlich dem internationalen Dachverband "Junge Europäer e.V.", der es überhaupt ermöglicht, solche gemeinnützige Aktionen in die Tat umzusetzen.

"Es ist der Anfang für viele gute Taten, die ich mit der DOA Stiftung umsetzen möchte. Das Prinzip des "Gebens und Nehmens" ist nicht verhandelbar für mich. Die DOA Stiftung ist für alle Kinder da, die Hilfe brauchen und auf Unterstützung angewiesen sind. Ich freue mich auf alles, was wir hier noch tun werden."

Tim Beier, Gründer der DOA Stiftung

Auf dem Bild: Tim Beier mit den beiden großen Spendenkartons. Gespendet von der DOA Stiftung zusammen mit der BEARPAW Familie.

Spendenkonto

DOA Stiftung

Du willst ein Teil der DOA Stiftung werden und sie bei den gemeinnützigen Aktionen unterstützen?

Wir sammeln neben Sachspenden auch monetäre Spenden ein, die für verschiedene Projekte eingesetzt werden. Sobald wir neue Projekte starten, umsetzen oder unterstützen wird über den Einsatz aller Spenden berichtet. Durch Deine Spende unterstützt Du nicht nur die DOA Stiftung in ihrem Vorhaben. Was noch viel wichtiger ist: Du unterstütz mit jeder Spende Kinder, die auf Hilfe angewiesen sind. Die Dankbarkeit und Freude dieser Kinder ist unbezahlbar. Wir freuen uns über jede Spende!

Spendenkonto der DOA Stiftung.

IBAN: DE31783500000044999944
BIC: BYLADEM1COB
Verwendungszweck: DOA Stiftung + Dein Name + Spendenbetrag